In the Dashboard, click on the “Users” tab in the left navigation. This screen will show all the Users who have been invited to your Team.
To invite a new User to your Team, click the “Invite User” button.
The popup that appears contains all the settings for inviting a new User.
First, enter the new User’s email address.
In the section “Manage permissions for this user” you will see two tabs—Visualizations and Articles. Clicking on either will let you select the User’s permissions for accessing Visualizations and Articles in your Team.
Clicking the toggle “Allow this user to create new visualizations” will let the User create their own Visualizations from scratch.
Below the toggle, you will see a list of all of your Visualizations. You can either set the permissions manually, or you can set them in bulk. We will set them in bulk by clicking the button “Set all Permissions”.
A menu will pop up, letting you select Editor or Viewer access for all Visualizations, or (alternatively) not granting any access at all.
After you select an option in the menu on the previous screen, the permissions will be indicated to the right of each Visualization in the list. You can still go and change each setting manually if you like.
The Articles tab is similar to the Visualizations tab. It shows all Articles and their permissions. Just like in the Visualizations tab, you can allow the User to create new Articles by using the toggle, and you can also set permissions in bulk using the “Set all Permissions” button.
When you are ready, click the button “Invite User” in the lower right to invite the User.
If the User was already registered, they will be added immediately. Once a User is part of the Team, their name will appear and you will see a pencil icon to the right of their name.
If a User hasn’t already registered for Gist, you will see a pending invitation. They have 48 hours to accept the invitation in their email.
To resend the invitation, simply click on the User’s pending email address, or use the refresh icon to the right.
To delete a User, simply click the “X” icon.
On the next screen, click “Remove User” to permanently remove the User.
To edit a User’s settings, click the pencil icon.
In the popup, you can change any of the settings that you used initially when inviting the User.
You can also decide to make the User a Team Admin, which will transfer your admin rights to them.